Intend to change your life


I came across a youtube channel yesterday which bought me back into the run with astral projection. Astral projection (or conscious astral projection) has been a goal of mine for the last 5 years, since i did it once. It is the process through which the mental body is attached to the astral (as opposed to the physical) and freed from the restraints of the 3d reality. I also learnt a new definition for it haha.

The subject was first bought to my knowledge a long-ass 5 years ago. Thinking back, if i had kept to it, it would’ve been easy, but because i didn’t, i created this idea that it was difficult for me to do. I found out about it from lucid dreaming – as some believe lucid dreams take place on the astral realms – which i had been practicing for a few months. To me, lucid dreaming always lacked a bit of luster, because i had the preconceived idea that it was all in my head, that it had no relation to reality; that it was like a drawing you entered one time and one time only. This new channel i came across also evened things out on this for me. Thoughts are energetic interactions correct? Neurons being fired, which create a bio-electric field around the body. From my prior knowledge of electromagnetism affecting entities who are out of their bodies, why should dreams be only inside the head, and unable to influence anything? What an assumption to make.

And so, the day i came across it, i meditated for four hours, the day later i did two, and today i’ve meditated for two hours already; which i reckon will even out at around a mean of three hours. I think it’s finally starting to hit me that the universe really relishes in free will, and intent. Those days when i just laze around letting everybody live my life for me, i feel dreary, and things just don’t go well. However, when i get up the first time i wake up and actually do something, everything changes! Be it waking up at 6:45 and meditating for half an hour, or waking up at 8:00 and having a litre of water, maybe some breakfast, and going for a jog (which i did today by the way), everything i do which is my own, just creates a little shift in my life. And sometimes, to stop feeling bored and worth less than you are, a little shift is all you need.

And thus i applaud you. Go do something. That thing you’ve wanted to do. Make a dress. Go for a walk. Meditate!

And have fun. Because if you’re not enjoying life, then i reckon you owe it to yourself to do something about it. It’s never too late to reinvent yourself.

~N


The guy: https://goo.gl/QQZUtv


Published by Naron

We like naps. :)

One thought on “Intend to change your life

le Comments